Upcoming Events

  1. Film Screening - "Julius Friedman: Picture This," "The Veil," and "Convergence Redux"

    • Thu, Jan 23, 2020, 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

    • The Filson Historical Society
      1310 South 3rd Street, Louisville, Kentucky

  2. Searching for Black Confederates: The Civil War’s Most Persistent Myth

    • Tue, Feb 4, 2020, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

    • The Filson Historical Society
      1310 South 3rd Street, Louisville, Kentucky

  3. Dine and Dialogue - Dear Delia: The Civil War Letters of Captain Henry F. Young, Seventh Wisconsin Infantry

    • Tue, Feb 11, 2020, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

    • The Filson Historical Society
      1310 South 3rd Street, Louisville, Kentucky

  4. Film Screening - Black in Blue

    • Tue, Feb 18, 2020, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

    • The Filson Historical Society
      1310 South 3rd Street, Louisville, Kentucky

  5. Hidden History of Horse Racing in Kentucky

    • Thu, Feb 20, 2020, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

    • The Filson Historical Society
      1310 South 3rd Street, Louisville, Kentucky

  6. Sweet Taste of Liberty: A True Story of Slavery and Restitution in America

    • Thu, Feb 27, 2020, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

    • The Filson Historical Society
      1310 South 3rd Street, Louisville, Kentucky

  7. The Gertrude Polk Brown Lecture Series - Prairie Fires: The American Dreams of Laura Ingalls Wilder

    • Thu, Mar 19, 2020, 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

    • The Temple, Congregation Adath Israel Brith Sholom
      5101 US HWY 42, Louisville, Kentucky

  8. Notable Louisville Neighborhoods: History of Butchertown

    • Tue, Mar 24, 2020, 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

    • Waterfront Botanical Gardens
      1435 Frankfort Avenue, Louisville, Kentucky

  9. Jazz at the Filson - A Subscription Series of Jazz Music

    • Sun, Mar 29, 2020 - Sun, May 17, 2020

    • The Filson Historical Society
      1310 South 3rd Street, Louisville, Kentucky

  10. Notable Louisville Neighborhoods: People and Places of the Butchertown Neighborhood

    • Tue, Apr 28, 2020, 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

    • The Filson Historical Society
      1310 South 3rd Street, Louisville, Kentucky

  11. Notable Louisville Neighborhoods: Opportunities and the Future of Butchertown

    • Thu, May 14, 2020, 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

    • Copper & Kings American Brandy Company
      1121 East Washington Street, Louisville, Kentucky